Wonderful Christmas

We had a fabulous Christmas weekend. Four major dinners/parties in three days…exhausting, but in a good way. Particularly tiring because I can’t seem to shake this icky coughing crud.

In fact, I am writing this at 2:18 AM in the morning because I am all hopped on Mucinex-D…Many thanks to my aunt who supplied me with the last of her stash, but word to the wise: DO NOT take these in preparation for a night of restful sleep. After lying awake for a couple hours I decided to get up and Google “does Mucinex-D keep you awake?” only to  find a message board on which someone described it as an “intense stimulant, will keep you awake all night.” HA!

Here are some photos from our Christmas weekend:

Me and my new easel and painting stool from Andrew’s parents!

My parents’ 21 year old dog Hannah…that’s right I said 21…as in 21 years old, as in only 6 years younger than me.

presents in need of sorting:

This holiday was especially wonderful because for the first time in my adult life, I was able to sleep in my own bed in my own house on Christmas Eve–no travel! AMAZING.

Hope everyone had a good one!



Leave a Reply

