A few of my favorite photos: Norway

pretty much the reason I married my husband. just a typical day.

beautiful Svolvær in the Lofoten islands

May 17th Norwegian Independence day
 Pulpit Rock – Stavanger

Nedre Holmegate

Tromsø

I love looking at photo albums. My parents weren’t big picture takers when I was growing up, but we did have four big, 1980s style photo albums that I would sit with for hours. Photos are now so integrated into daily life that I fear the album is long gone. Instead of sitting down with an album, I find myself every once and awhile going through folders on the computer to look at photos…different , but not necessarily any less satisfying.

I recently discovered a photo editing app for iPad called Snapseed–uh-mazing.
I have yet to share much about our time living in Norway, so I thought I would share a few of my favorite photos from that year:

there is a chance Andrew might get to go to Norway sometime soon for work–hoping I might get to tag along!
7 Comments

    1. Thanks! It is beeeyoootiful…but uber expensive and a little cold and kinda uneventful–vacation would be great, living there for a year….a little strange ;)

      Cheers!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

