holiday music 2012

Yep, it’s that time. HOLIDAY MUSIC. (and I also thought this photo from last season accurately describes my mood this morning per last night’s “not even close” election results).

Every year I love to look and see what new Christmas albums are coming out. Last year was amazing…this year? Not so much. With the exception of the indie compilation, Holidays Rule, it’s pretty slim pickings out there.

  

Holidays Rule Various Artists
Fun., The Civil Wars, The Head and the Heart, and Sharon Van Etten sing holiday favorites = one mega hipster Christmas album! Bring it on!

Christmas in the Sand Colbie Caillat
Hahahahahahahahaha.

  

On This Winter’s Night Lady Antebellum
meh. I’ll give it a whirl.

Cheers, It’s Christmas Blake Shelton
2012 has been my year of country…

  

All I can say about these last two is. WHAT THE…

Wasn’t kidding when I said slim pickings was I?!?

Oh well, there’s always next year.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

