my thoughts on a sunday morning

speckledhenHere’s what runs through my head when I’ve got a day off and it’s beautiful outside like today.

I want to see more. I want to use my camera more. I want to read more. I want to cook more. I want to blog more. I want to do more yoga. I want to listen to more music. I want to see more art. I want to hike more. I want to go buy hanging flowers for the porch. I want to travel more. I want to run more. I want to visit more. I want to watch that great show everyone keeps talking about. I want to maybe try to start a vegetable garden. I want to walk the dogs at the park.

Anyone have this problem?! There’s so much to do, I sometimes just can’t stand it! I want to paint more…this photo is of my last finished little painting, which now hangs right inside my parents back door. Maybe I’ll start there.

I guess I’m going to go take a stab at it…starting with a fresh cup of coffee while I clean up the kitchen and listen to this song on repeat:

Leave a Reply

