it was a good weekend

2014-05-04 15.06.04

I never in my life thought I would say this…but I think I might be more into summer than winter. Sorry, but warm weather weekends are just too much fun around here to feel otherwise. For the past two weekends, I’ve spent multiple hours in the studio, music blasting, windows open…popping out occasionally to chat w/ Mom while she gardens, Andrew and Dad while they work on motorcycles.

Big homemade breakfast lunches complete with Blood Marys, dinners out, viewings of Splash…Andrew had never seen it!? (somehow we’ve been married 5 and a half years and I never knew this!??!) Baking, cooking, even enjoying cleaning as usual.

Also, this has started happening on the regular:

How far I’ve come! Compared to here.

I feel very lucky to have it so good. Things are pretty great. Yeah, I’d like a fenced in yard for the dogs, or maybe a nicer car, or maybe to travel more often. But honestly, I can’t say those things bother me all that much. I know that times like this inevitably end with something happening or someone falling ill, etc, etc. I want to make sure to stop and realize how wonderful my life is. Big thank you to all who read this blog–I still enjoy it and hope to bring new and better content this summer when I have more time to blog.

Love,
graysig

 

Leave a Reply

