52 Poses: 24, 25 + 26: Surya Namaskara

sun-salutation

Yeah so I realize now that I did a post celebrating our halfway point in this challenge and we’ve only done 23 poses…I’m not great at math, obviously, but I think 26 is half of 52 right? Sigh…

Obviously I meant we were halfway through 2014 (which is crazy). So, I’m going to cheat and get caught up with dedicating this post to the whole of Surya Namaskara A: Sun Salutation A. I’ll admit it, I used to be totally bored by sun sals (as I call them…sometimes in class while teaching…ha). However, within the past few months, I’ve grown very fond of them. Maybe not as fond as this person:

I found that pic on pinterest…while it’s kind of crazy, I also kind of LOVE IT. I’ve always wanted more b&w tattoos…especially in that spot, but whoa.

One my favorites, Yoga with Adrienne, has a great tutorial:

While browsing different things for this post, I found another video on Adrienne’s channel that I found super helpful and fun:

 

Leave a Reply

