Poses 35/52: Svarga Dvidasana

c84bac94bdb5b573b0688d0c1bb322dd
Bird of paradise! I saw the above photo for the first time way back when Pinterest first got going. It’s been making the rounds ever since. It’s amazing. So amazing I had to get out my paint and turn it into a little project last year

2013-11-24-09-23-23

Bird of paradise is one of those poses that looks insane, but is actually somewhat accessible…it just may never look like that. HA!

c16129bed37e11e2b85022000a1f9e75_7

This photo was taken June 2013…haven’t snapped a recent one of my BOP in awhile, curious to see my progress. I try to practice it almost every day. But then again, I love to balance on one leg and most don’t so, you know. Do what you want!

Again, Ekhart Yoga comes through with a free 10 minute sequence to get you there.

 

I also discovered Stacey Welu and her YouTube series, Asana Diagnostics. AMAZING tricks and tips!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

