outfit of the day?

2014-07-06_1404689354

Yeah…so according to the challenge, I’m supposed to post an “outfit of the day.” The photo above is the first example of how this just can’t happen. Taken this summer, I actually went to the park to walk the dogs in this get up…with this hair…

I read a lot of blogs. I love to grab some coffee, sit down at the computer, open up Feedly and look at everyone’s beautiful outfits. I love to browse Pinterest for outfit inspiration. However, getting all dressed up, going outside and having Andrew take “candid” photos of me looking slightly off camera? That just isn’t me. Don’t get me wrong, I love looking at fashion blogs and admire those who do it well. But, I’m not going to try to be something I’m not.

I love getting dressed every morning. I rarely repeat outfits and love coming up with new combinations. I love to shop consignment and find interesting pieces, but this blog is never going to be an outfit showcase. It just isn’t gonna happen.

cww

So instead, I found this.

When we were moving, I found a box of old cards and photos and this polaroid. I have no idea why I’m dressed like this. It was taken while working at CWW for the summer of 2008 after graduating college. I have no idea of what is going on here, but thought it worthy of an “outfit” centric blog post.

I look forward to getting creative again this month because there are multiple OOTD posts. BAH.

 

Leave a Reply

