my tips for a new blogger

a5d9170a3a30ddaba8a04231244a6506

 

I really don’t feel qualified to give any advice about blogging. I talked a bit about it in this post a few months ago, but I’m really not in this blog game full force. I don’t make any money from it and don’t feel any need to move in that direction. I still use WordPress.com rather than .org.

My advice if you want to start a blog? Make sure you like doing it. I’ve always told myself that I will continue writing this blog as long as I enjoy doing it. The minute it becomes a chore–I’m done. It’s that simple.

Also, fully understand why you want to start a blog. I started mine and am still blogging because I wanted an online scrapbook for myself of things that “make daily life better.” I try to work every post from that angle.

Please let me know if you start a blog. I’d love to subscribe and maybe work together! Stay tuned for details on the November 30 for 30 Blogging Challenge I have planned. It’s going to be fun!

source

Leave a Reply

