favorite thanksgiving tradition

2013-11-29 18.59.47

Since the year I was born, 1984, I’ve received a Hallmark Nostalgic Houses Ornament from my great aunt Jane. 1984 was the first year for this series and it’s still going. This collection, I’m not exaggerating, might be one of my most prized personal possessions. They still live over at my parents’ house and getting them out every Thanksgiving is hands down my favorite tradition. I also love to see what will be the year’s ornament.

They are amazing.

2 Comments

  1. Tradiitions like these ornaments make us feel connected to our relatives, the universe. My Mom is 84 and doing good, but I will miss her gifts of holiday decorations when she passes. Enjoy Turkey Day and the rest of the holiday season,

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

