best of 2014: music for yoga

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Instead of just posting about my favorite music of the year, I thought I’d go more specific: music for yoga practice.

I’m very picky about my yoga music. While it’s fine when I’m taking class at various studios, I’m not a huge fan of traditional yoga music when practicing by myself. I’ll admit it, I blast some pretty unconventional stuff. This was a a great year for yoga music. Here are some songs that I cannot stop blasting.

Below is a full playlist via Spotify that I will continue to update.

Sylvan Esso // Coffee

Broods // Four Walls

Coldplay // Magic

Mimicking Birds // Bloodlines

Alt-J // Hunger of the Pine

FKA Twigs // Two Weeks

Full playlist on Spotify

One Comment

  1. I never use traditional “yoga music” when I teach a class. Christian, classical, Madonna, Michael Jackson, Irish, 40’s, whatever lifts my mood. I laugh when I hear it and my students probably think I’m nuts!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

