Intentions: 2015

IMGP0854

These are not resolutions, but attempts to get my crap together.

Let me be real, I’m not in trouble on any of these fronts, I just need to REEL IT IN a bit.

Let’s talk about grocery shopping

Ah god. Groceries are expensive is what I’m learning. However, I’m not doing anything to be more organized on this front. I simply decide what I want to make, go out and buy the stuff. NO. NO. NO.

That is never good for budgeting.

Because I love to organize, I love making lists, and grocery shopping, this shouldn’t be hard for me to maintain. I have even made my own meal planning/grocery list printable. I tried to find one online and didn’t like anything I saw. If you want to use mine you’re welcome to it, a free PDF link is available under the photo.

Screenshot 2014-12-31 08.18.58

FREE printable: yepindeedgrocerylist

Do you all out there have any tips and tricks? It seems like this kind of plagues everyone I know…

MAKE USE OF EVERNOTE

I’ve been wanting to get into Evernote for awhile. I think I might actually stick with it this time. I am in desperate need of one central note-taking spot. I think this is it. 

BE THOUGHTFUL

For example: send more snail mail to those I love.

CLEAN THAT CAR AND CLOSET!

Because it’s not New Year’s resolution time without me saying it. Will it happen? Hell no, but I’m going to throw it out there again.

Well. That’s all I can commit to at this point.

My NYE plans consist of supper at home: salmon burgers, roasted potatoes from my new cookbooks, and a bottle of champs. Andrew and plan to stay in and watch movies. My kind of night.

Leave a Reply

