wine

IMG_20140119_133114

Okay. So one of my unofficial New Year’s intentions/resolutions/WHATEVERs is to give up Charles Shaw. I know…why?!??!?

Because I’m 30 and I need to get my crap together and stop it with the two buck chuck.

Along with this, I’m trying to cut back on my wine consumption. While I don’t think I was necessarily drinking too much, it just wasn’t very focused. In other words, I’m going for quality over quantity and seeing how we do.

I got into wine a little bit several years ago and then fell out of it…when Louisville got a Trader Joe’s…

I love Whitney Adams, sommelier and liquor guru out of LA, originally from Lexington, KY!

She just posted this video a few days ago and it was very appropriate.

We have a little wine store in Corydon that will probably be seeing a lot more of me…

 

One Comment

  1. I’m totally with you! I’d rather by a $10-$15 bottle and really enjoy a few glasses than guzzle cheap wine. If you like red, some of my faves are Darkhorse Cab (TJ’s $8), 14 Hands Merlot (Liquor Store $12), Plungerhead Zin (Liquor Store $13), Predator Zin (Liquor Store $13)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

